© All rights reserved.

ITIL Forum

Click me !

Click one of our

areas below:

quick find

Sponsorship, Terms of Use & Copyright

Site Map

Home  What is ITIL  ITIL Training  Bookshop  Reviews  Shop  ITIL Forum  Links  Downloads  ITIL Jobs  Search  Contact

Home ITIL people What is ITIL ITIL Training Bookshop Reviews Shop ITIL Forum Links Downloads ITIL Jobs Search Contact
The Free ITIL & Best Practice Resource Website

Help us keep this site going by clicking on the

Donate button to use PayPal and donate £1.  Thanks!

This box is called an opportunity box and the text you’re now reading could be your advert.  Whether you’re a company or an individual wishing to advertise your services, products or  skillset and availability Contact Us to enquire and fill this box to create your opportunity.



Anyone wishing to sit an ITIL Practitioners Certificate examination must have already passed the ITIL Foundation Certificate and have attended an accredited course in the Practitioner area they are to sit the examination in.  The examinations take the form of a multiple choice, closed book exam consisting 25 questions.  Successful delegates must correctly answer 60% to pass.


ITIL v2 Service Managers Certification.  This course and certification provides an overall management view of the Service Desk and all 10 of the core ITIL v2 processes as well as their interrelationships, interfaces and integration.  Training for the ITIL Service Manager Certification is usually carried out over 10 days.  Delegates may sit both the 3 hour written exams (1 exam focusing on Service Support and 1 exam focusing on Service Delivery) once they have obtained the Foundation Certificate and have attended the ITIL v2 Service Managers training.  To gain the ITIL Service Managers Certification, delegates must pass both written examinations achieving at least 50% in each paper.  Should a delegate fail one exam but pass the other; the delegate may just retake the examination paper they failed.


Click the following link if you have failed a paper and are looking to resit examinations.  (Just click on the ITIL training logo within the ITIL Training page.)

To use the scrolling slide show above, use the left and right arrow buttons in the middle of the slide show to play, pause etc.   Hover your mouse pointer over the individual book graphics to view further information and click to purchase.
ITIL v2 Foundation Certificate.  The ITIL Foundation certificate looks for a basic understanding of ITIL v2 principles – terminology, the Service Desk Function, the 10 core processes and their relationships with each other and, the interfaces with the business.  There are no prerequisites to certification and the ITIL v2 exam consists of a 40 question multiple choice closed book exam.  Successful delegates must answer 65% correctly to pass.
ITIL v2 Practitioner Certificate.  The ITIL Practitioner certificate is aimed at those that already hold their ITIL Foundation Certificate and who are specialists in a particular area of ITIL v2.  For example, Change Management.  The individual modules available are:- Service Desk & Incident Management, Problem Management, Configuration Management, Change Management, Release Management, Service Level Management, Availability Management and Capacity Management.  
Wait!  Did you know that there are numerous under £10 and $15 ITIL books you can buy?  Visit our all ITIL books here and browse around - you may find that elusive information you need!

ITIL v2 certification exams

Tell a Friend